Certified Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture

Learn about the partners who collaborate with NIFA to address critical issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and communities.

To request designation as a Non-Land-Grant College of Agriculture (NLGCA) under the 2018 Farm Bill provisions, fill in the online request form. If you are not sure if you are eligible to request designation, you can look at the NLGCA Eligibility Flow Chart. For information on changes to the NLGCA designation process, please see the Federal Register Notice on this topic. The table on this page is based off of, and will be updated as appropriate based on updates to, the NLGCA list.

Certified Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture
State, District or Territory Name of Institution
Alabama University of West Alabama
Arizona Arizona State University
Arkansas Arkansas State University

California Polytechnic State University
California State Polytechnic University - Pomona
California State University - Bakersfield
California State University - Channel Islands
California State University - Chico

Florida Florida State University
Georgia Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Indiana Ball State University
Illinois Western Illinois University
Kansas Fort Hays State University
Kentucky Eastern Kentucky University
Murray State Universtiy
Western Kentucky University
Louisiana McNeese State University
The University of Louisiana at Monroe
Minnesota Southwest Minnesota State University
Missouri University of Central Missouri
New Jersey Montclair State University
New Mexico Western New Mexico University
New York State University of New York College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill
Ohio Ohio University - Athens
Oklahoma University of Oklahoma
Tennessee Middle Tennessee State University
Tennessee Technological University
University of Tennessee - Martin
Texas Angelo State University
Sam Houston State University
Sul Ross State University
Tarleton State University
Texas A & M University - Kingsville
Texas Tech University
University of Texas - Austin
Utah Southern Utah University
Washington State Green River College
Wisconsin The University of Wisconsin - River Falls