Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Central State University Ohio 1890
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
Washington State University, College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Washington 1862
University of Wyoming, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Wyoming 1862
University of Wyoming, Extension Wyoming Extension
University of Wyoming Wyoming 1862
University of Wisconsin-Madison, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences Wisconsin 1860
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Cooperative Extension Wisconsin Extension
University of Wisconsin-Madison Wisconsin 1860
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Wisconsin 1994