Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Little Big Horn College Montana 1994
Fort Peck Community College Montana 1994
Aaniiih Nakoda College Montana 1994
Chief Dull Knife Community College Montana 1994
Blackfeet Community College Montana 1994
University of Nebraska, Extension Nebraska Extension
University of Nebraska, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Nebraska 1862
New Mexico State University, Extension New Mexico Extension
New Mexico State University New Mexico 1862
Institute of American Indian Arts New Mexico 1994