Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Navajo Technical University New Mexico 1994
Rutgers, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station, Cooperative Extension New Jersey Extension
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey New Jersey 1862
University of New Hampshire, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture New Hampshire 1862
University of New Hampshire, Cooperative Extension New Hampshire Extension
University of New Hampshire New Hampshire 1862
University of Nevada, Reno, College of Agriculture, Biotechnology & Resources Nevada 1862
University of Nevada, Cooperative Extension Nevada Extension
University of Nevada, Reno Nevada 1862
New Mexico State University, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences New Mexico 1862