Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
University of Missouri, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Missouri 1862
White Earth Tribal and Community College Minnesota 1994
University of Minnesota, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Science Minnesota 1862
University of Minnesota, Extension Minnesota Extension
University of Minnesota Minnesota 1862
Leech Lake Tribal College Minnesota 1994
Fond Du Lac Tribal & Community College Minnesota 1994
Community College of Micronesia Federated States Of Micronesia 1862
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College Michigan 1994
Michigan State University, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Michigan 1862