Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Haskell Indian Nations University Kansas 1994
Kansas State University Kansas 1862
University of Idaho, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Idaho 1862
University of Idaho, Extension Idaho Extension
University of Hawaii, College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources Hawaii 1862
Fort Valley State University, Outreach/Extension Georgia Extension
Fort Valley State College of Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology Georgia 1890
University of Georgia Georgia 1862
University of Georgia, Extension Georgia Extension
University of Georgia, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences Georgia 1862