Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
University of Connecticut Connecticut 1862
American Samoa Extension American Samoa Extension
American Samoa Community College, Agriculture American Samoa 1862
American Samoa Community College American Samoa 1862
Alabama A&M University, College of Agricultural, Life and Natural Sciences Alabama 1890
Alabama Cooperative Extension Alabama Extension
Auburn University Alabama 1862
Auburn University, College of Agriculture Alabama 1862
Tuskegee University Alabama 1890
Tuskegee University, College of Agriculture Environment and Nutrition Sciences Alabama 1890