Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
Kansas State University, Research and Extension Kansas Extension
Kentucky State University Kentucky 1890
Kentucky State University, College of Agriculture, Food Science, and Sustainable Systems Kentucky 1890
Kentucky State University, Cooperative Extension Kentucky Extension
Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College Michigan 1994
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Wisconsin 1994
Langston University Oklahoma 1890
Langston University, Agriculture & Applied Sciences Oklahoma 1890
Langston University, Research and Extension Oklahoma Extension
Leech Lake Tribal College Minnesota 1994