Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
University of Massachusetts Massachusetts 1862
Colorado State University Extension, College of Agricultural Sciences Colorado 1862
North Dakota State University North Dakota 1862
West Virginia University, College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design West Virginia 1862
University of Idaho, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Idaho 1862
Clemson University, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences South Carolina 1862
University of Connecticut Connecticut 1862
Montana State University, College of Agriculture Montana 1862
University of Illinois Illinois 1862
University of Connecticut, College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Connecticut 1862