Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Pennsylvania State University Pennsylvania 1862
Pennsylvania State University, Extension Pennsylvania Extension
Pennsylvania State University, College of Agricultural Sciences Pennsylvania 1862
University of Puerto Rico Puerto Rico 1862
University of Rhode Island Rhode Island 1862
University of Rhode Island, Cooperative Extension Rhode Island
University of Rhode Island, College of Environment and Life Sciences Rhode Island 1862
South Carolina State University South Carolina 1890
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension
Clemson University South Carolina 1862