Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Kansas State University Kansas 1862
University of the District of Columbia, College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences District Of Columbia 1862
University of New Hampshire New Hampshire 1862
University of Minnesota, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Science Minnesota 1862
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
University of Tennessee, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Tennessee 1862
American Samoa Community College American Samoa 1862
Kansas State University, College of Agriculture Kansas 1862
American Samoa Community College, Agriculture American Samoa 1862
University of New Hampshire, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture New Hampshire 1862