Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
New Mexico State University, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences New Mexico 1862
New Mexico State University, Extension New Mexico Extension
North Carolina A&T State University North Carolina 1890
North Carolina Cooperative Extension North Carolina Extension
North Carolina State University North Carolina 1862
North Carolina State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences North Carolina 1862
North Dakota State University North Dakota 1862
North Dakota State University, College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources North Dakota 1862
North Dakota State University, Extension Service North Dakota Extension
Northern Marianas College Northern Mariana Islands 1862