Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Florida A&M University Florida 1890
American Samoa Community College American Samoa 1862
Colorado State University Colorado 1862
Florida A&M University, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences Florida 1890
American Samoa Community College, Agriculture American Samoa 1862
Colorado State University Extension Colorado Extension
Florida A&M University, Cooperative Extension Florida Extension
American Samoa Extension American Samoa Extension
Colorado State University Extension, College of Agricultural Sciences Colorado 1862
University of Florida Florida 1862