Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Ohio State University, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Ohio 1862
University of Rhode Island, Cooperative Extension Rhode Island
College of the Muscogee Nation Oklahoma 1994
University of Rhode Island, College of Environment and Life Sciences Rhode Island 1862
Southwest Indian Polytechnic Institute New Mexico 1994
Langston University Oklahoma 1890
South Carolina State University South Carolina 1890
Cornell University New York 1862
Langston University, Research and Extension Oklahoma Extension
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension