Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Washington State University Washington 1862
Colorado State University Colorado 1862
University of Hawaii, College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources Hawaii 1862
University of Idaho Idaho 1862
Clemson University South Carolina 1862
University of Maryland, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Maryland 1862
West Virginia University West Virginia 1862
West Virginia State University West Virginia 1890
Alabama A&M University Alabama 1890
Delaware State University Delaware 1890