Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Dine College Arizona 1994
Navajo Technical University New Mexico 1994
Red Lake Nation College, Red Lake Minnesota 1994
Institute of American Indian Arts New Mexico 1994
Tohono O'Odham Community Arizona 1994
Southwest Indian Polytechnic Institute New Mexico 1994
Blackfeet Community College Montana 1994
University of Maryland, Extension Maryland Extension
University of Hawaii, Cooperative Extension Hawaii Extension
University of California System, Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Cooperative Extension California Extension