Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
University of Wyoming Wyoming 1862
University of Delaware, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Delaware 1862
Ohio State University Ohio 1862
University of Nevada, Reno Nevada 1862
Iowa State University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Iowa 1862
University of the District of Columbia District Of Columbia 1862
University of Minnesota Minnesota 1862
University of Wyoming, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Wyoming 1862
University of Tennessee Tennessee 1862
Ohio State University, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Ohio 1862