Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title Statessort descending Type
University of Wisconsin-Madison Wisconsin 1862
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Cooperative Extension Wisconsin Extension
West Virginia University West Virginia 1862
West Virginia University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension
West Virginia University, College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design West Virginia 1862
West Virginia State University West Virginia 1890
West Virginia State University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension
University of Wyoming Wyoming 1862
University of Wyoming, Extension Wyoming Extension
University of Wyoming, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Wyoming 1862