Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
Auburn University Alabama 1862
Auburn University, College of Agriculture Alabama 1862
Bay Mills Community College Michigan 1994
Blackfeet Community College Montana 1994
Cankdeska Cikana Community College North Dakota 1994
Central State University Ohio 1890
Central State University Ohio 1890
Chief Dull Knife Community College Montana 1994
Clemson University South Carolina 1862
Clemson University, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences South Carolina 1862