Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
Purdue University, Extension Indiana Extension
Red Lake Nation College, Red Lake Minnesota 1994
Rutgers, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station, Cooperative Extension New Jersey Extension
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey New Jersey 1862
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College Michigan 1994
Salish Kootenai College Montana 1994
Sinte Gleska University South Dakota 1994
Sisseton Wahpeton Community College South Dakota 1994
Sitting Bull College North Dakota 1994
South Carolina State University South Carolina 1890