Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
Delaware State University Delaware 1890
Delaware State University, College of Agriculture & Related Sciences Delaware 1890
Delaware State University, Cooperative Extension Delaware Extension
Dine College Arizona 1994
Florida A&M University Florida 1890
Florida A&M University, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences Florida 1890
Florida A&M University, Cooperative Extension Florida Extension
Fond Du Lac Tribal & Community College Minnesota 1994
Fort Peck Community College Montana 1994
Fort Valley State College of Agriculture, Family Sciences and Technology Georgia 1890