Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort ascending States Type
University of Alaska Fairbanks Cooperative Extension Alaska Extension
University of Alaska Alaska 1862
United Tribes Technical College North Dakota 1994
Tuskegee University, Cooperative Extension Program Alabama 1890
Tuskegee University, College of Agriculture Environment and Nutrition Sciences Alabama 1890
Tuskegee University Alabama 1890
Turtle Mountain Community College North Dakota 1994
Tohono O'Odham Community Arizona 1994
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
Texas A&M University Texas 1862