Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort ascending States Type
New Mexico State University New Mexico 1862
Nebraska Indian Community College Nebraska 1994
Navajo Technical University New Mexico 1994
Montana State University, Extension Montana Extension
Montana State University, College of Agriculture Montana 1862
Montana State University Montana 1862
Mississippi State University, Extension Service Mississippi Extension
Mississippi State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences Mississippi 1862
Mississippi State University Mississippi 1862
Michigan State University, Extension Michigan Extension