Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension
South Dakota State University South Dakota 1862
South Dakota State University, College of Agriculture & Biological Sciences South Dakota 1862
South Dakota State University, Extension South Dakota Extension
Southern University and A&M College Louisiana 1890
Southwest Indian Polytechnic Institute New Mexico 1994
Stone Child College Montana 1994
Tennessee State University Tennessee 1890
Tennessee State University, College of Agriculture, Human & Natural Sciences Tennessee 1890
Tennessee State University, Cooperative Extension Tennessee Extension