Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Alcorn State University Mississippi 1890
Alcorn State University, Extension Program Mississippi Extension
University of Missouri, Extension Missouri Extension
University of Missouri Missouri 1862
Lincoln University, College of Agricultural and Natural Sciences Missouri 1890
Lincoln University, Cooperative Extension Missouri Extension
Lincoln University Missouri 1890
Mississippi State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences Mississippi 1862
Mississippi State University, Extension Service Mississippi Extension
Mississippi State University Mississippi 1862