Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
West Virginia State University West Virginia 1890
Alabama A&M University Alabama 1890
Sisseton Wahpeton Community College South Dakota 1994
Sitting Bull College North Dakota 1994
Stone Child College Montana 1994
College of the Menominee Nation Wisconsin 1994
Turtle Mountain Community College North Dakota 1994
Little Priest Tribal College, Nebraska 1994
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Wisconsin 1994
United Tribes Technical College North Dakota 1994