Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title Statessort descending Type
North Dakota State University, College of Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources North Dakota 1862
Sitting Bull College North Dakota 1994
Turtle Mountain Community College North Dakota 1994
United Tribes Technical College North Dakota 1994
Little Priest Tribal College, Nebraska 1994
Nebraska Indian Community College Nebraska 1994
University of Nebraska Nebraska 1862
University of Nebraska, Extension Nebraska Extension
University of Nebraska, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Nebraska 1862
University of New Hampshire New Hampshire 1862