Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Blackfeet Community College Montana 1994
Chief Dull Knife Community College Montana 1994
Northwest Indian College Washington 1994
Aaniiih Nakoda College Montana 1994
Fort Peck Community College Montana 1994
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College North Dakota 1994
Little Big Horn College Montana 1994
University of Idaho, Extension Idaho Extension
Clemson University, Cooperative Extension South Carolina Extension
West Virginia University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension