Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort ascending
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Kentucky 1862
Utah State University, College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences Utah 1862
Oregon State University Oregon 1862
University of Arizona, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Arizona 1862
New Mexico State University New Mexico 1862
Mississippi State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences Mississippi 1862
University of Vermont Vermont 1862
Louisiana State University Louisiana 1862
University of Vermont, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Vermont 1862
Oregon State University, College of Agricultural Sciences Oregon 1862