Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
University of Idaho, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Idaho 1862
University of Idaho, Extension Idaho Extension
University of Illinois Illinois 1862
University of Illinois, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences Illinois 1862
University of Illinois, Extension Illinois Extension
University of Kentucky Kentucky 1862
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Kentucky 1862
University of Kentucky, Cooperative Extension Service Kentucky Extension
University of Maine Maine 1862
University of Maine, College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture Maine 1862