Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort ascending States Type
Michigan State University, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Michigan 1862
Michigan State University Michigan 1862
Louisiana State University, Extension Louisiana Extension
Louisiana State University, College of Agriculture Louisiana 1862
Louisiana State University Louisiana 1862
Little Priest Tribal College, Nebraska 1994
Little Big Horn College Montana 1994
Lincoln University, Cooperative Extension Missouri Extension
Lincoln University, College of Agricultural and Natural Sciences Missouri 1890
Lincoln University Missouri 1890