Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title Statessort descending Type
University of Connecticut Connecticut 1862
University of Connecticut, Extension Connecticut Extension
University of Connecticut, College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Connecticut 1862
University of the District of Columbia District Of Columbia 1862
University of the District of Columbia, Cooperative Extension District Of Columbia Extension
University of the District of Columbia, College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences District Of Columbia 1862
Delaware State University Delaware 1890
Delaware State University, College of Agriculture & Related Sciences Delaware 1890
Delaware State University, Cooperative Extension Delaware Extension
University of Delaware Delaware 1862