Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort ascending States Type
University of Minnesota, Extension Minnesota Extension
University of Minnesota, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Science Minnesota 1862
University of Minnesota Minnesota 1862
University of Massachusetts, The Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment, Extension Massachusetts Extension
University of Massachusetts Massachusetts 1862
University of Maryland, Extension Maryland Extension
University of Maryland, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Maryland 1862
University of Maryland Eastern Shore Maryland 1890
University of Maryland at College Park Maryland 1862
University of Maine, Cooperative Extension Maine Extension