Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
University of Rhode Island Cooperative Extension Rhode Island Extension
University of Vermont Extension Vermont Extension
Utah State University Extension Utah Extension
Tennessee State University, Cooperative Extension Tennessee Extension
University of Tennessee, Extension Tennessee Extension
Prairie View A&M University, Cooperative Extension Program Texas Extension
Virginia Cooperative Extension Virginia Extension
Washington State University, Extension Washington Extension
West Virginia University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension
West Virginia State University, Extension Service West Virginia Extension