Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title Statessort descending Type
New Mexico State University, Extension New Mexico Extension
University of Nevada, Cooperative Extension Nevada Extension
Cornell University, Cooperative Extension New York Extension
Ohio State University, Extension Ohio Extension
Langston University, Research and Extension Oklahoma Extension
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service Oklahoma Extension
Oregon State University, Extension Service Oregon Extension
Pennsylvania State University, Extension Pennsylvania Extension
University of Rhode Island Cooperative Extension Rhode Island Extension
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension