Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension
Clemson University, Cooperative Extension South Carolina Extension
South Dakota State University, Extension South Dakota Extension
University of Nebraska, Extension Nebraska Extension
University of Nevada, Cooperative Extension Nevada Extension
University of New Hampshire, Cooperative Extension New Hampshire Extension
Rutgers, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station, Cooperative Extension New Jersey Extension
New Mexico State University, Extension New Mexico Extension
University of Minnesota, Extension Minnesota Extension
Alcorn State University, Extension Program Mississippi Extension