Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Iowa State University, Extension and Outreach Iowa Extension
Kansas State University, Research and Extension Kansas Extension
Kentucky State University, Cooperative Extension Kentucky Extension
University of Kentucky, Cooperative Extension Service Kentucky Extension
Louisiana State University, Extension Louisiana Extension
University of Maine, Cooperative Extension Maine Extension
University of Maryland, Extension Maryland Extension
University of Massachusetts, The Center for Agriculture, Food and the Environment, Extension Massachusetts Extension
Michigan State University, Extension Michigan Extension
University of Minnesota, Extension Minnesota Extension