Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Titlesort descending States Type
North Dakota State University, Extension Service North Dakota Extension
Ohio State University, Extension Ohio Extension
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service Oklahoma Extension
Oregon State University, Extension Service Oregon Extension
Pennsylvania State University, Extension Pennsylvania Extension
Prairie View A&M University, Cooperative Extension Program Texas Extension
Purdue University, Extension Indiana Extension
Rutgers, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station, Cooperative Extension New Jersey Extension
South Carolina State University, Extension South Carolina Extension
South Dakota State University, Extension South Dakota Extension