Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Amy Hollar New Hampshire amy.hollar@unh.edu University of New Hampshire 603-255-3612 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Mary Choate New Hampshire mary.choate@unh.edu University of New Hampshire 603-787-6944 Food Safety Specialists
Ann Hamilton New Hampshire ann.hamilton@unh.edu University of New Hampshire 603-447-3834 Food Safety Specialists
Erin Duru Maryland embraun@umd.edu University of Maryland 443-283-1179 SNAP-Ed
Malinda Cecil Maryland mdcecil@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-7578 EFNEP
April Stull Maryland ajstull@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-6060 EFNEP
Abani Pradhan Maryland akp@umd.edu University of Maryland 301-405-4502 Food Safety Specialists
Salina Parveen Maryland sparveen@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-8339 Food Safety Specialists
Fawzy Hashem Maryland fmhashem@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-6629 Food Safety Specialists
Catherine Liu Maryland ccliu@umes.edu University of Maryland - Eastern Shore 410-651-6636 Food Safety Specialists