Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Janie Dubois Maryland jdubois@umd.edu University of Maryland 301-405-8936 Food Safety Specialists
Clare Narrod Maryland cnarrod@umd.edu University of Maryland 301-405-1790 Food Safety Specialists
Lakshmanan Ramamoorthi District of Columbia lakshmanan.ramamoorthi@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-690-4443 Food Safety Specialists
Manu Manohar District of Columbia manu.manohar@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-720-2088 Food Safety Specialists
Dawanna James-Holly District of Columbia dholly@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-401-1950 Food Safety Specialists
Melvin Carter District of Columbia Melvin.Carter@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-720-7166 Food Safety Specialists
Denise Riordan Eblen District of Columbia Denise.R.Eblen@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-720-5004 Food Safety Specialists
Mervalin Morant District of Columbia mmorant@nifa.usda.gov USDA - National Institute of Food and Agriculture 202-401-6602 Food Safety Specialists
Susie Craig Washington scraig@wsu.edu Washington State University 206-910-0528 Food Safety Specialists
Laura DeFreese Washington laura.defreese@wsu.edu Washington State University 360-428-4270 Food Safety Specialists