Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliationsort descending Phone Number Specialty
Maria del Carmen Rodriguez Puerto Rico m_rodriguez@seam.uprm.edu 787-834-4590 ext. 3091 SNAP-Ed
Laryessa Worthington Maryland lengland@umd.edu 410-715-6903 SNAP-Ed
Meagan Latimer Utah meagan.latimer@usu.edu (435) 797-3923 SNAP-Ed
Kate Balestracci Rhode Island katebal12@mail.uri.edu 401-277-5234 SNAP-Ed
Kate Yerxa Maine kate.yerxa@maine.edu (207) 581-3109 SNAP-Ed
John Rebar Maine jrebar@umext.maine.edu 207-581-3238 SNAP-Ed
Sondra Parmer Alabama parmesm@aces.edu 334-844-2231 SNAP-Ed
Heidi Nunnikhoven Montana heidi.nunnikhoven@montana.edu 406-994-2230 SNAP-Ed
Diane Cox Michigan cox@cga.msu.edu (517) 355-5040, ext. 242 SNAP-Ed
Carolyn Bird North Carolina Carolyn_Bird@ncsu.edu 919-513-7793 SNAP-Ed