Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Sylvia H. Byrd Mississippi shb5@msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-0919 SNAP-Ed
Tanisha Aflague Guam taflague@triton.uog.edu University of Guam 671-735-2026 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
James Hollyer Guam hollyer.uog.cnas.ext@gmail.com University of Guam SNAP-Ed
Adrian Kohrt Alaska Amkohrt@alaska.edu University of Alaska Fairbanks 907-474-7930 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Sarah David Arkansas sdavid@uaex.edu 501-671-2070 SNAP-Ed
Lindsay Hecht North Carolina lindsay_hecht@ncsu.edu 919-513-8790 SNAP-Ed
Katherine Raphael Michigan raphaelk@msu.edu 517-432-5235 SNAP-Ed
Jennifer McCaffrey Illinois jmccaffr@illinois.edu University of Illinois 217-300-1799 EFNEP,, SNAP-Ed
Paul McCawley Idaho mccawley@uidaho.edu 208-885-5883 SNAP-Ed
Heidi Nunnikhoven Montana heidi.nunnikhoven@montana.edu 406-994-2230 SNAP-Ed