Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Faith Critzer Tennessee faithc@utk.edu University of Tennessee 865-974-7274 Food Safety Specialists
Nicole Richard Rhode Island nicolerichard@uri.edu University of Rhode Island 401-874-2977 Food Safety Specialists
Lizzette B. Ocasio Rivera Puerto Rico lizzette.ocasio@upr.edu University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez 787-999-0448 Food Safety Specialists
Paul Patterson Pennsylvania php1@psu.edu Pennsylvania State University 814-865-3414 Food Safety Specialists
Solly Takai-Nakamura Northern Mariana Islands sollyann.nakamura@marianas.edu Northern Marianas College 670-789-4427 Food Safety Specialists
Robert Maddock North Dakota robert.maddock@ndsu.edu North Dakota State University Food Safety Specialists
Mark Crenshaw Mississippi markc@ext.msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-1689 Food Safety Specialists
Jane Parish Mississippi jparish@ads.msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-7466 Food Safety Specialists
Joyce McGarry Michigan mcgarryj@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 517-887-4587 Food Safety Specialists
Christine Venema Michigan venema@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 810-667-0341 Food Safety Specialists