Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Eileen Haraminac Michigan haramin2@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 313-567-9701 Food Safety Specialists
Jason Bolton Maine jason.bolton@maine.edu The University of Maine 207-581-1366 Food Safety Specialists
Joan Almond Louisiana jalmond@agcenter.lsu.edu Louisiana State University 318-371-1371 Food Safety Specialists
Londa Nwadike Kansas lnwadike@ksu.edu Kansas State University 913-313-9273 Food Safety Specialists
Jacob Segers Georgia jacobs@uga.edu University of Georgia 229-386-3214 Food Safety Specialists
Doris Hicks Delaware dhicks@udel.edu University of Delaware 302-645-4297 Food Safety Specialists
Michael Darre Connecticut michael.darre@uconn.edu University of Connecticut 860-486-1008 Food Safety Specialists
Erin DiCaprio California eldicaprio@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis 530-752-6594 Food Safety Specialists
Steve Seideman Arkansas seideman@uark.edu University of Arkansas 479-575-4221 Food Safety Specialists
Sam Garcia Arizona srgarcia@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-318-7021 Food Safety Specialists