Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Robert Maddock North Dakota robert.maddock@ndsu.edu North Dakota State University Food Safety Specialists
Mark Crenshaw Mississippi markc@ext.msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-1689 Food Safety Specialists
Jane Parish Mississippi jparish@ads.msstate.edu Mississippi State University 662-325-7466 Food Safety Specialists
Joyce McGarry Michigan mcgarryj@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 517-887-4587 Food Safety Specialists
Christine Venema Michigan venema@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 810-667-0341 Food Safety Specialists
Eileen Haraminac Michigan haramin2@anr.msu.edu Michigan State University 313-567-9701 Food Safety Specialists
Jason Bolton Maine jason.bolton@maine.edu The University of Maine 207-581-1366 Food Safety Specialists
Joan Almond Louisiana jalmond@agcenter.lsu.edu Louisiana State University 318-371-1371 Food Safety Specialists
Londa Nwadike Kansas lnwadike@ksu.edu Kansas State University 913-313-9273 Food Safety Specialists
Jacob Segers Georgia jacobs@uga.edu University of Georgia 229-386-3214 Food Safety Specialists