Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Affiliation Phone Number Specialty
Doris Hicks Delaware dhicks@udel.edu University of Delaware 302-645-4297 Food Safety Specialists
Michael Darre Connecticut michael.darre@uconn.edu University of Connecticut 860-486-1008 Food Safety Specialists
Erin DiCaprio California eldicaprio@ucdavis.edu University of California, Davis 530-752-6594 Food Safety Specialists
Steve Seideman Arkansas seideman@uark.edu University of Arkansas 479-575-4221 Food Safety Specialists
Sam Garcia Arizona srgarcia@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-318-7021 Food Safety Specialists
Kerry Cooper Arizona kcooper@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-621-2355 Food Safety Specialists
Sadhana Ravishankar Arizona sadhravi@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-626-1499 Food Safety Specialists
Paula Rivadeneira Arizona pkrivadeneira@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 928-919-2611 Food Safety Specialists
Charles Gerba Arizona gerba@ag.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-621-6906 Food Safety Specialists
Channah Rock Arizona crock@email.arizona.edu The University of Arizona 520-374-6258 Food Safety Specialists