Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Kevin Roberts Kansas kevrob@k-state.edu Kansas State University (785) 532-2399 Food Safety Specialists
Deanna Retzlaff Kansas retzlaff@k-state.edu Kansas State University (785) 532-2202 Food Safety Specialists
Jimmy Keeton Texas jkeeton@tamu.edu Texas A&M University (979) 845-3975 Food Safety Specialists
Margaret Briley Texas m.briley@austin.utexas.edu The University of Texas at Austin (512) 471-7632 Food Safety Specialists
Mindy Brashears Texas Mindy.brashears@ttu.edu Texas Tech University (806) 741-2805 Food Safety Specialists
Virginie Zoumenou Maryland vmzoumenou@umes.edu University of Maryland – Eastern Shore 410-651-6212 EFNEP
Mark Daeschel Oregon Mark.Daeschel@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University (541) 737-6519 Food Safety Specialists
Sudhir Sastry Ohio sastry.2@osu.edu Ohio State University (614) 292-3508 Food Safety Specialists
Jeffrey LeJeune Ohio lejeune.3@osu.edu Ohio State University (330) 263-3739 Food Safety Specialists
Trevor Phister North Carolina Trevor_Phister@ncsu.edu North Carolina State University (919) 513-1644 Food Safety Specialists