Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Julie Albrecht Nebraska jalbrecht1@unl.edu University of Nebraska - Lincoln (402) 472-8884 Food Safety Specialists
Carol Lorenzen Missouri LorenzenC@missouri.edu University of Missouri (573) 882-2452 Food Safety Specialists
Robert Wills Mississippi wills@cvm.msstate.edu Mississippi State University (662) 325-9718 Food Safety Specialists
Francisco Diez-Gonzalez Minnesota fdiez@umn.edu University of Minnesota (612) 624-9756 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara Straw Michigan straw@cvm.msu.edu Michigan State University (517) 432-5199 Food Safety Specialists
Craig Harris Michigan harrisc@msu.edu Michigan State University (517) 355-5048 Food Safety Specialists
Evangelyn Alocilja Michigan alocilja@msu.edu Michigan State University (517) 355-0083 Food Safety Specialists
Nancy Cohen Massachusetts cohen@nutrition.umass.edu University of Massachusetts - Amherst (413) 545-0740 Food Safety Specialists
Thomas Rippen Maryland terippen@umes.edu University of Maryland (410) 651-6636 Food Safety Specialists
Y. Lo Maryland ymlo@umd.edu University of Maryland (301) 405-4509 Food Safety Specialists