Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Henry Brooks Maryland hmbrooks@umes.edu University of Maryland Eastern Shore (410) 651-6206 Food Safety Specialists
Beth Reames Louisiana breames@agctr.lsu.edu Louisana State University (225) 578-3929 Food Safety Specialists
Janet Tietyen Kentucky jtietyen@uky.edu University of Kentucky (859) 257-1812 Food Safety Specialists
Bob Perry Kentucky bob.perry@uky.edu University of Kentucky (859) 257-8890 Food Safety Specialists
Purnendu Vasavada Wisconsin purnendu.c.vasavada@uwrf.edu University of Wisconsin - River Falls (715) 425-3150 Food Safety Specialists
John Shutske Wisconsin john.shutske@uwex.edu University of Wisconsin-Madison (608) 263-4591 Food Safety Specialists
Martin Wiedmann New York mw16@cornell.edu Cornell University (607) 254-2838 Food Safety Specialists
Harshavardhan Thippareddi Nebraska hthippareddi2@unl.edu University of Nebraska - Lincoln (402) 472-3403 Food Safety Specialists
Lynn Paul Montana lpaul@montana.edu Montana State University (406) 994-5702 Food Safety Specialists
Majed Dweik Missouri dweikm@lincolnu.edu Lincoln University of Missouri (573) 681-5134 Food Safety Specialists