Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name State Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Jean Fischer Nebraska jfischer6@unl.edu University of Nebraska - Lincoln 402-472-4517 EFNEP
Cassandra Silveira Minnesota silv0100@amn.edu University of Minnesota Extension 612-578-2683 EFNEP
Kathryn Yerxa Maine kate.yerxa@maine.edu University of Maine 207-581-3109 EFNEP
Annie Roe Indiana aroe@uidaho.edu University of Idaho Extension 208-885-1709 EFNEP
Carla Moore Georgia cjmoore@uga.edu University of Georgia 706-542-0541 EFNEP
Jennifer Walsh Florida jenniferwalsh@ufl.edu University of Florida 352-273-2798 EFNEP
Katie Panarella California khpanarella@ucanr.edu University of California - ANR 530-750-1393 EFNEP
Serena Fuller Arkansas sfuller@uaex.edu University of Arkansas 501-671-2294 EFNEP
Amanda Scott Texas arscott@tamu.edu Texas A&M University 979-845-2798 EFNEP
Delbert Foster South Carolina dfoster@scsu.edu South Carolina State University 803-536-8460 EFNEP