Nutrition and Food Safety Directory

Land-grant universities and other partners play an essential role in helping the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) fulfill its food safety and nutrition mission. Coordination and cooperation among partners is strongly encouraged to achieve program success. Use this directory to find contact information for food safety and nutrition education partners.

Name Statesort descending Email Location Phone Number Specialty
Gil Sisneros California gil.sisneros@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5433 SNAP-Ed
Bonnie Fernandez-Fenaroli California bfernandez@cps.ucdavis.edu University of California - Davis (530) 757-5777 Food Safety Specialists
Katie Panarella California khpanarella@ucanr.edu University of California - ANR 530-750-1393 EFNEP
Manuel Lagunas-Solar California solar@crocker.ucdavis.edu Univeristy of California - Davis (530) 752-7439 Food Safety Specialists
Ralph Bonitz California ralph.bonitz@cdph.ca.gov 916-449-5378 SNAP-Ed
Desiree Backman California DBackman@dhs.ca.gov 916-449-5409 SNAP-Ed
Dan Henroid California dan.henroid@ucsfmedctr.org University of California - San Francisco (415) 353-1348 Food Safety Specialists
Barbara MkNelly California bmknelly@ucdavis.edu UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program State Office (530) 754-7796 SNAP-Ed
Marisa Bunning Colorado marisa.bunning@colostate.edu Colorado State University 970-491-7180 Food Safety Specialists
John Sofos Colorado john.sofos@colostate.edu Colorado State University (970) 491-7703 Food Safety Specialists